Form 8-K





Washington, D.C. 20549







Pursuant to Section 13 or 15 (d)

of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934

Date of Report (Date of earliest event reported) September 29, 2017




(Exact name of registrant as specified in its charter)




Indiana   1-4714   35-1038277

(State or other jurisdiction

of incorporation)



File Number)


(IRS Employer

Identification No.)

P. O. Box 743, 2520 By-Pass Road Elkhart, IN 46515

(Address of principal executive offices) (Zip Code)

(574) 294-6521

(Registrant’s telephone number, including area code)



Check the appropriate box below if the Form 8-K filing is intended to simultaneously satisfy the filing obligation of the registrant under any of the following provisions:

☐ Written communications pursuant to Rule 425 under the Securities Act (17 CFR 230.425)

☐ Soliciting material pursuant to Rule 14a-12 under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14a-12)

☐ Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 14d-2(b) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14d-2(b))

☐ Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 13e-4(c) under Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.13e-4(c)

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant is an emerging growth company as defined in Rule 405 of the Securities Act of 1933 (§230.405 of this chapter) or Rule 12b-2 of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 (§240.12b-2 of this chapter).

Emerging growth company  ☐

If an emerging growth company, indicate by check mark if the registrant has elected not to use the extended transition period for complying with any new or revised financial accounting standards provided pursuant to Section 13(a) of the Exchange Act.  ☐




Item 5.07    Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders.

On September 29, 2017, Skyline Corporation held its Annual Meeting of Shareholders at which the following matters were submitted to a vote of the security holders:


1. Election of Directors for a One Year Term


Election of Directors



Votes For


Votes Withheld


Shares Not Voted

Arthur J. Decio   5,753,805   1,092,002   1,545,437
Thomas L. Eisele   6,647,596      198,211   1,545,437
John C. Firth   6,366,029      479,778   1,545,437
Richard W. Florea   6,689,418      156,389   1,545,437
Matthew W. Long   6,643,746      202,061   1,545,437
John W. Rosenthal Sr.   6,507,483      338,324   1,545,437
Samuel S. Thompson   6,681,459      164,348   1,545,437


2. Ratification of the Appointment of Crowe Horwath LLP as Independent Accounting Firm for fiscal year 2018


Votes For

  Votes Against   Votes Abstain   Shares Not Voted
7,282,273   74,366   297,157   737,448


4. Advisory vote on the compensation of Named Executive Officers for fiscal year 2017


Votes For

  Votes Against   Votes Abstain   Shares Not Voted
6,669,224   66,730   109,853   1,545,437


5. Advisory vote on the frequency of future advisory votes on executive compensation


Every Year

  Every Two Years   Every Three Years   Votes Abstain   Shares Not Voted
6,303,209   51,116   453,128   38,321   1,545,470

Item 8.01    Other Events.

Following the meeting, the Board of Directors elected the following persons as Officers of the Corporation to serve at the pleasure of the Board of Directors until the next annual meeting of the Board of Directors or until their successors are elected and qualify:


Richard W. Florea    President and Chief Executive Officer
Jon S. Pilarski    Vice President, Finance & Treasurer, Chief Financial Officer
Jeffrey A. Newport                Chief Operating Officer
Terrence M. Decio    Vice President, Marketing & Sales
Martin R. Fransted    Controller & Secretary
Robert C. Davis    Vice President, Manufacturing


Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this current report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned hereunto duly authorized.


Date: October 3, 2017      
    By:   /s/ Jon S. Pilarski

Jon S. Pilarski

Chief Financial Officer