Form 8-K





Washington, D.C. 20549







Pursuant to Section 13 or 15 (d)

of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934

Date of Report (Date of earliest event reported) September 19, 2016




(Exact name of registrant as specified in its charter)




Indiana   1-4714   35-1038277

(State or other jurisdiction

of incorporation)



File Number)


(IRS Employer

Identification No.)

P. O. Box 743, 2520 By-Pass Road Elkhart, IN 46515

(Address of principal executive offices) (Zip Code)

(574) 294-6521

(Registrant’s telephone number, including area code)



Check the appropriate box below if the Form 8-K filing is intended to simultaneously satisfy the filing obligation of the registrant under any of the following provisions:


¨ Written communications pursuant to Rule 425 under the Securities Act (17 CFR 230.425)


¨ Soliciting material pursuant to Rule 14a-12 under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14a-12)


¨ Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 14d-2(b) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14d-2(b))


¨ Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 13e-4(c) under Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.13e-4(c)




Item 5.07 Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders.

On September 19, 2016, Skyline Corporation held its Annual Meeting of Shareholders at which the following matters were submitted to a vote of the security holders:


1. Election of Directors for a One Year Term


Election of Directors Nominee

   Votes For      Votes Withheld      Shares Not Voted  

Arthur J. Decio

     5,595,631         689,597         2,106,016   

John C. Firth

     5,931,158         354,070         2,106,016   

Richard W. Florea

     5,930,762         354,466         2,106,016   

Jerry Hammes

     5,593,088         692,140         2,106,016   

William H. Lawson

     5,592,244         692,984         2,106,016   

David T. Link

     5,592,236         692,992         2,106,016   

John W. Rosenthal Sr.

     5,745,562         539,666         2,106,016   

Samuel S. Thompson

     5,750,997         534,231         2,106,016   


2. Ratification of the Appointment of Crowe Horwath LLP as Independent Accounting Firm for fiscal year 2017


Votes For


Votes Against


Votes Abstain


Shares Not Voted

7,149,391    146,881    56,913    1,038,059


3. Advisory vote on the compensation of Named Executive Officers for fiscal year 2016


Votes For


Votes Against


Votes Abstain


Shares Not Voted

5,868,625    348,989    67,614    2,106,016


Item 8.01 Other Events.

Following the meeting, the Board of Directors elected the following persons as Officers of the Corporation to serve at the pleasure of the Board of Directors until the next annual meeting of the Board of Directors or until their successors are elected and qualify:


  Richard W. Florea      President and Chief Executive Officer
  Jon S. Pilarski      Vice President, Finance & Treasurer, Chief Financial Officer
  Jeffrey A. Newport      Senior Vice President of Operations
  Terrence M. Decio      Vice President, Marketing & Sales
  Martin R. Fransted      Controller & Secretary
  Robert C. Davis      Vice President, Manufacturing


Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this current report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned hereunto duly authorized.


Date: September 20, 2016      

/s/ Jon S. Pilarski

      Jon S. Pilarski
      Chief Financial Officer