Form 8-K





Washington, D.C. 20549







Pursuant to Section 13 or 15 (d)

of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934

Date of Report (Date of earliest event reported) September 23, 2014




(Exact name of registrant as specified in its charter)




Indiana   1-4714   35-1038277

(State or other jurisdiction

of incorporation)



File Number)


(IRS Employer

Identification No.)

P. O. Box 743, 2520 By-Pass Road Elkhart, IN 46515

(Address of principal executive offices) (Zip Code)

(574) 294-6521

(Registrant’s telephone number, including area code)



Check the appropriate box below if the Form 8-K filing is intended to simultaneously satisfy the filing obligation of the registrant under any of the following provisions:


¨   Written communications pursuant to Rule 425 under the Securities Act (17 CFR 230.425)


¨   Soliciting material pursuant to Rule 14a-12 under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14a-12)


¨   Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 14d-2(b) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14d-2(b))


¨   Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 13e-4(c) under Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.13e-4(c)




Item 5.07 Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders.

On September 22, 2014, Skyline Corporation held its Annual Meeting of Shareholders at which the following matters were submitted to a vote of the security holders:


1. Election of Directors for a One Year Term

Election of Directors



   Votes For      Votes Withheld      Shares Not Voted  

Arthur J. Decio

     5,746,496         334,755         2,309,993   

John C. Firth

     5,900,482         180,769         2,309,993   

Jerry Hammes

     5,741,446         339,805         2,309,993   

William H. Lawson

     5,741,636         339,615         2,309,993   

David T. Link

     5,740,534         340,717         2,309,993   

Andrew J. McKenna

     5,739,846         341,405         2,309,993   

Bruce G. Page

     5,900,902         180,349         2,309,993   

Samuel S. Thompson

     5,545,916         535,335         2,309,993   


2. Ratification of the Appointment of Crowe Horwath LLP as Independent Accounting Firm for fiscal year 2015


Votes For


Votes Against


Votes Abstain


Shares Not Voted


   26,478    9,608    620,902


3. Advisory vote on the compensation of Named Executive Officers for fiscal year 2014


Votes For


Votes Against


Votes Abstain


Shares Not Voted


   94,293    1,033,988    2,309,993


Item 7.01 Regulation FD Disclosure.

At the Annual Meeting of Shareholders, a shareholder asked how many orders the Corporation received a recent recreational vehicle trade show held in Elkhart, Indiana. The response was that more orders were received as compared to last year’s show.

Following the meeting, the Board of Directors elected the following persons as Officers of the Corporation to serve at the pleasure of the Board of Directors until the next annual meeting of the Board of Directors (September 21, 2015) or until their successors are elected and qualify:


Bruce G. Page    President and Chief Executive Officer
Jon S. Pilarski    Vice President, Finance & Treasurer, Chief Financial Officer
Terrence M. Decio    Vice President, Marketing & Sales
Martin R. Fransted    Controller & Secretary
Robert C. Davis    Vice President, Operations


Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this current report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned hereunto duly authorized.


Date: September 23, 2014     By:  

/s/ Jon S. Pilarski

      Jon S. Pilarski
      Chief Financial Officer