SKYLINE CORP Form 8-K September 27, 2011

UNITED STATES SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION Washington, D.C. 20549

FORM 8-K

CURRENT REPORT

Pursuant to Section 13 or 15(d) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934

Date of Report (Date of earliest event reported): September 27, 2011

SKYLINE CORPORATION

(Exact name of registrant as specified in its charter)

Indiana (State or other Jurisdiction of Incorporation) **1-4714** (Commission File Number)

35-1038277 (IRS Employer Identification No.)

P. O. Box 743, 2520 By-Pass Road Elkhart, IN46515(Address of Principal Executive Offices)(Zip Code)Registrant's telephone number, including area code: (574) 294-6521

(Former name or former address if changed since last report.) Check the appropriate box below if the Form 8-K filing is intended to simultaneously satisfy the filing obligation of the registrant under any of the following provisions:

o Written communications pursuant to Rule 425 under the Securities Act (17 CFR 230.425)

o Soliciting material pursuant to Rule 14a-12 under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14a-12)

o Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 14d-2(b) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14d-2(b))

o Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 13e-4(c) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.13e-4(c))

Item 5.07 Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders.

On September 26, 2011, Skyline Corporation held its Annual Meeting of Shareholders at which the following matters were submitted to a vote of the security holders:

1. Election of Directors for a One Year Term

Election of Directors

3.

		Votes	Votes	Shares Not
Nominee	Votes For	Against	Withheld	Voted
Arthur J. Decio	7,354,685	2	400,938	635,619
Thomas G. Deranek	7,352,194	2	403,429	635,619
John C. Firth	7,554,411	2	201,212	635,619
Jerry Hammes	7,351,103	2	404,520	635,619
William H. Lawson	7,350,985	2	404,638	635,619
David T. Link	7,351,003	2	404,620	635,619
Andrew J. McKenna	7,351,085	2	404,538	635,619
		1 1 / 4		1 0010

2. Ratification of the Appointment of Crowe Horwath LLP as Independent Accounting Firm for fiscal year 2012

Votes For	Votes Against	Votes Abstain	Shares Not Voted	
8,096,939	28,861	1,423	264,021	
. Advisory vote on the compensation of Named Executive Officers for fiscal year 2011				

Votes For 6,611,431	Votes Aga 27,367		s Abstain 15,703	Shares Not Voted 636,743
4. Advisory vote on the frequency of future advisory votes on executive compensation				
Every Year	Every Two Years	Every Three Years	Votes Abstain	Shares Not Voted
4,029,811	30,003	2,703,033	991,634	636,763

Item 7.01 Regulation FD Disclosure.

Following the Annual Meeting of Shareholders, the Board of Directors elected the following persons as Officers of the Corporation to serve at the pleasure of the Board of Directors until the next annual meeting of the Board of Directors (September 26, 2012) or until their successors are elected and qualify:

Thomas G. Deranek	Chairman and Chief Executive Officer	
Jon S. Pilarski	Vice President, Finance & Treasurer, Chief Financial Officer	
Terrence M. Decio	Vice President, Marketing & Sales	
Charles W. Chambliss	Vice President, Product Development and Engineering	
Bruce G. Page	Vice President, Chief Operating Officer	
Martin R. Fransted	Corporate Controller & Secretary	
In addition, the Board of Directors named Samuel S. Thompson as General Counsel.		
SIGNATURE		

Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this current report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned hereunto duly authorized.

SKYLINE CORPORATION

Date: September 27, 2011

By: /s/ Jon S. Pilarski Jon S. Pilarski Chief Financial Officer