Edgar Filing: CREDIT ACCEPTANCE CORP - Form 8-K

CREDIT ACCEPTANCE CORP Form 8-K May 17, 2012

UNITED STATES SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION WASHINGTON, D.C. 20549

FORM 8-K

CURRENT REPORT

Pursuant to Section 13 or 15(d) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934

Date of Report (Date of Earliest Event Reported): May 17, 2012

CREDIT ACCEPTANCE CORPORATION

(Exact name of registrant as specified in its charter)

Michigan 000-20202 38-1999511
(State or other jurisdiction of incorporation) (Commission File Number)

25505 West Twelve Mile Road Southfield, Michigan (Address of principal executive offices) (Zip Code)

Registrant's telephone number, including area code: 248-353-2700

Not Applicable Former name or former address, if changed since last report

Check the appropriate box below if the Form 8-K filing is intended to simultaneously satisfy the filing obligation of the registrant under any of the following provisions:

[] Written communication pursuant to Rule 425 under the Securities Act (17 CFR 230.425)
[] Soliciting material pursuant to Rule 14a-12 under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14a-12)
[] Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 14d-2(b) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14d-2(b))
Γ	Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 13e-4(c) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.13e-4(c))

Edgar Filing: CREDIT ACCEPTANCE CORP - Form 8-K

Item 5.07. Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders.

Credit Acceptance Corporation ("we," "us" or "our") held its Annual Meeting of Shareholders on May 17, 2012, at which shareholders:

- 1. Elected five directors to serve until the 2013 annual meeting;
- 2. Approved the Credit Acceptance Corporation Amended and Restated Incentive Compensation Plan;
 - 3. Approved our executive compensation on an advisory basis; and
- 4. Ratified the selection of Grant Thornton LLP as our independent registered public accounting firm for 2012.

Shareholders cast their votes on each of these four proposals as follows:

1. Election of five directors to serve until the 2013 Annual Meeting of Shareholders:

			Broker Non
Director Nominees	For	Withheld	Votes
Donald A. Foss	21,776,461	297,006	2,505,192
Glenda J. Flanagan	21,965,874	107,593	2,505,192
Brett A. Roberts	21,965,093	108,374	2,505,192
Thomas N. Tryforos	21,835,943	237,524	2,505,192
Scott J. Vassalluzzo	21,965,642	107,825	2,505,192

2. Approval of the Credit Acceptance Corporation Amended and Restated Incentive Compensation Plan:

			Broker Non
For	Against	Abstain	Votes
21 914 356	157 347	1 764	2.505.192

3. Advisory vote on our executive compensation:

			Broker Non
For	Against	Abstain	Votes
21,990,488	80,315	2,664	2,505,192

4. Ratification of the selection of Grant Thornton LLP as our independent registered public accounting firm for 2012:

		Broker N	
For	Against	Abstain	Votes
24 552 048	25 579	1.032	_

Edgar Filing: CREDIT ACCEPTANCE CORP - Form 8-K

SIGNATURES

Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned hereunto duly authorized.

CREDIT ACCEPTANCE CORPORATION

Date: May 17, 2012 By: /s/ Kenneth S. Booth

Kenneth S. Booth Chief Financial Officer